Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/29/02, 10:34 am

Legal Question


Auto Repossession

My 1999 Pontiac Sunfire was repossessed 2 weeks ago due to past due payments and the fact that the lender is in western Pennsylvania and I recently moved to eastern Pennsylvania due to marriage. According to the form sent me by the lender re: same I still own the vehicle through tomorrow August 30th. I've found a company to buy the car but the lender will not permit me to take it to the buyer. This company will not go to it. What are my rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search