Alabama | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Judgement
I have a medical bill which an attorney is seeking judgement. I have set up payments but he wants to charge 12% interest is it legal for this to happen
Judgement
I have a medical bill which an attorney is seeking judgement. I have set up payments but he wants to charge 12% interest is it legal for this to happen
|
Read More Answered By: Randal Ford |
Re: Judgement if a lawsuit has been filed, ANSWER THE LAWSUIT AND DENY THE CLAIM!!! You will have more time to figure our your situation. Normally, if the hospital that is suing you (in YOUR home county) is NOT in the same county, they will not have ANY witnesses show up at trial. Get a lawyer today. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 252
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 83
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 66
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-27
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
► Lein on my property My husband and I live in Alabama.We were married in 2008 there...
► Re: a car loan we bought a truck back when my husband was making good money and...
► Financial judgement We received a judgement against us on a chargeoff account from 6...
► Medical debt collection I received a letter in the mail of debt collection...though...
► Public Record-Credit Report Debtor has public record on credit report. I wrote to...
► Collection laws in alabama my combined household income was cut by 2000$ dollars a...
► In Contempt The settlement agreement attached to the divorce decree stated that my...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press