Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/16/04, 3:59 pm

Legal Question


Statute of Limitations

Vehicle repossed in October.....

May, payment mailed to bank, payment cleared

June, payment mailed to bank, payment returned, bank says account zero balance

October bank repossessed vehicle, says payment not made in 10 months, we have proof of every payment except April payment.

Bank sold the vehicle at auction wants us to pay unpaid balance.

what is the statute of limitations to sue the bank? or can we even sue the bank. We are looking for compensation for truck and emotional distress over having truck repossessed when we made all payments.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search