Alabama | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
insurance discrimination
can an insurance company refuse to offer coverage to a company mostly consisting of women? isn't that discrimination?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Patterson |
Re: insurance discrimination The general answer is no. I am assuming though the insurance company did not deny coverage and in the letter state its b/c the company is mostly employeed by women. However, if you do believe that discrimination took place, you may have a claim. Contact my office or another attorney to see if you may have a claim. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
The PARKS Law Group
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Redden, Mills & Clark
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
Search Questions and Answers


