Alabama  |  DUI Law

question bubble
7/09/08, 5:50 pm

Legal Question


driver license suspension

My brother in law was arrested in Michigan for DUI (.18 in breathalizer). He met with the Judge who reduced it to Operated While Impaired by Liquor & issued a fine with court cost. Upon arriving back in home state of Alabama, he received notification that his license would be suspended for 90 days for DUI. Can this be appealed. He was terminated from his job because he was out of town with the company when the incident accured & is unable to obtain gainful employment with a suspended license. With the exception of this incident his MVR is clear.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search