Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/11/02, 8:26 pm

Legal Question


Child Support & visitation

My daughter, divorced, now lives in Montana. She divorced in Alabama where her ex lives with their 2 children ages 10 and 11. She is about $30,000.00 behind in child support. He says she cannot see her children until she is caught up with child support. My question is: How can this situation be resolved so that she can have visititation with her children aa wel as make her child support equitable with her current income, which is about $16,000.00 yearly? Her current support payments are over $500.00 monthly and she also realizes she needs to care for the arrears. THey were divorced 4 years ago. If she needs to hire an attorney, what would be her expenses for such an action? Thank you for your thoughts. Michael


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search