Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
DNA paternity testing - who pays?
Who pays for DNA paternity testing when a mother is trying to prove the father of her baby?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Forrester |
Re: DNA paternity testing - who pays? While the procedure various among the Circuits in Alabama, generally the requesting party is responsible for the DNA tests. If the man is found not the father, then the woman will generally be required to pay it or reimburse the man. If the parties are low income, then the Court will upon request break down the costs and add it on to the child support costs for the father. For a single child test series the cost is usually around $350 dollars.
If we can be of service, please contact us at Forrester & Associates, 256-435-1007 |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Murchison & Howard, LLC
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walter l. Blocker, III P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Pfeifer LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Scott Law Office
Headland, AL
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-02
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Redden, Mills & Clark
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Lowe & Myer
Alexander City, AL
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-01-04
Search Questions and Answers


