Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
I have been married to my husband for almost 3 years and we have lived together for 5. We bought our house after we had lived together for 6 months and while I was pregnant with our child who is now 4. When we bought our house I was not put on it because I was going through credit fraud so my credit was not good enough but all of that is fixed now. My husband works overseas on an oil rig and is gone for 16 days and home 12 and in the 16 days he is gone our daughter stays with me and then when he is home we all stay together. My question is, is that even though my name is not on our home if I file for a divorce what are the chances of my daughter and I getting to keep the house since I will be the primary parent and he is gone 6 months out of the year. I have had a full-time job the whole time we have been together and our money has been combined to pay all of the bills also.


