Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/14/03, 11:41 pm

Legal Question


Unauthorized use of personal address

We allowed our oldest son to move in temporarily while he was strapped financially. He had our address put on his bank checks and wrote several bad checks to the point that a local restaurant will no longer take personal checks from this address. Our son has moved and today I found that he is still using our address on his personal checks. What are our legal rights to keep him from putting our address on his checks to avoid future situations as described above from happening again? We never gave him permission to use our address.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search