Alabama  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/28/09, 6:53 pm

Legal Question


I filed an eeoc charge because my store manager hired her boyfriend and pays him more even though his position is below mine. Of course I complained and retialiation began and I was fired later due to a robbery that happened to me outside the store. Had to come in the next night to close but felt uneasy about it and they wanted me to work drive thru and did not care about the robbery that happened on there property as long as nothing wasn't taken from the store. there security camaras don't work and what good are panic buttons at 3:00am store is closing your on your way to your car to go home. Long story short they claimed they fired me because i was in violation of not leaving the parking lot which i feel is just another retialiation.They even denied my unemployement benefits. Now they've agreed to medation with me on Nov. 4th. What should I ask for at the meeting or what should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search