Alabama  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/22/02, 6:10 pm

Legal Question


Unsafe Work Conditions

My husband got hurt at work on 8/21/02. He was working at a drill press when it caught on this glove and then his coveralls. It ripped off his coveralls and his T-shirt. It cut into his middle and ring finger and than twisted his arm and continued to grind into his arm. He was taken to Harborview Medical Center’s emergency room and had about 30-40 stitches in his arm and about ten on his middle finger. If it had not been for another employee that pulled him away from the drill press he probably would have lost his arm. What I am upset about is that his work is not safe at all. The conditions are unbelievable. He tells me about the unsafe condition all the time. What can I do to ensure that the employer does there part in making this place a safe environment? Does it take a law suite to do this? I don’t want any of those other men to have to go through what my husband just went through. Do you think I should contact OSHA or WISA and have them investigate? Please any advice will be greatly appreciated


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search