Alabama | Personal Injury
Legal Question
We have a 95 dodge conversion van, that was damaged sufficiently in an auto accident for the at-fault driver's insurance company to want to total it and claim it. The insurance co., Nationwide's, rep will only give $3200 at that. The closest comparable vehicles for sale are $5 to 6,000. Or it will cost about $6,000 to fix it. Alabama small claims only goes to $3,000. Can we file 2 small claims suits, me as driver and my wife as owner? And who would the defendant be? Insurance company or driver of other car? Or should it be filed in a higher court?


