Alabama  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/21/04, 11:02 am

Legal Question


slip and fall

Due to ruptured discs in my neck I was scheduled for surgery but 5 days before surgery I slipped and fell in a local restaurant. (I had the surgery and it is healing as expected) I have had severe pain and muscle spasms due to the fall and had an MRI of the lumbar done last week, the results being 2 more ruptured discs and pressure on the nerve root canal. The owner of the restaurant refused to give me the name of his insurance and said he would accept no responsibility for the fall. Several people have slipped in this restaurant and this is documented thru the emergency room but the owner has done nothing to improve the safety of the floors. I don't know if I will have to have surgery to relieve some of the pain, for the time being I am going to receive epidurals to see if I can avoid another surgery but my leg still collapses at times and of course I fall. Is the restaurant owner liable for my injuries and suffering?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search