Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/22/02, 10:03 am

Legal Question


does landlord have to tell tenants about murder

My roomate and I just moved into a new apartment and

found out from other tenants that there have been

multiple murders on the property.. we asked the

landlord when we moved in if we needed a security

system, etc. and she never said a word about any of

this.. should she have been required to tell us about

the murders? We feel it is a threat to our safety and

that we should have been told upon signing the lease.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search