Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/17/08, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


Mobile Home

My father in law purchased a mobile home for us 12/28/06. He passed away 4/2007. We have still not received the title to the Mobile Home. We found out that the company we bought it from never put it in their name. We can't get anyone to call or help us with obtaining the title. In our Bill of Sale it clearly states they have good and marketable title to the property with full authority to sell and transfer said property. We are just needing the title and wanted to know how to go about getting it. It needs to be in my Father in laws name since that is how the bill of sale readsand then we can get it put into our name.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search