Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/05/00, 1:49 pm

Legal Question


Removal of property I was given permission to put on the property by the landlor

A few months ago i asked permission from the housing Authority that i live in to place a storage shed behind my apartment so that I could have more room in my home. I was given permission to do so. I have had the shed for about six months and have invested over $700 in this building. I have now been informed by the director of the housing authority that I must get rid of the shed, because they will be building sheds for the tenents. If I had known this before I purchased the shed I would not have purchased it. Can the housing authority do this out of the blue? their are other people in the same situation. What recourse do we have in this situation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search