Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/26/00, 7:02 pm

Legal Question


Renters rights in regards to landlords responsibility

Damage was done to my computer when the upstairs commode over flowed, The water leaked through an improperly sealed floor and dripped onto my computer. The apartment complex refuses to replace it, They say that the damage is my responsibility because the lease says so. Renters insurance does not cover toilets that overflow. Is the apartment complex responsible? I say yes the damage was caused by faulty sealent on the bathroom floor. Where can I find documentation to enforce my mode of thinking.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search