Alabama  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
4/25/07, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


manager making sexual comments ,touching and intimidation

while at work Sunday at a local grocery store my daughter was backed into a corner her work space by her store manager , he spoke to her in a very intimidating sexual way and touched her. She managed to get away from him and since then she has been very upset. She told us today and we insisted that she tell her market manager, she did...the market manager called the regional manager and they'ved had a meeting with her where she confronted the manager and he of course denied it. The regional offered to have her transfered to another store and says they are working on a solution, but what more can she do? Should we contact the police and press charges or what? She is 24 years old so she's not a minor child. What can we do to help her ? She lives in AL and the work place is in GA, If that matters.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search