Alabama | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Released on light duty
My mother was hurt on her job apporx. 2 weeks ago. When she went to the doctor Friday, he released her on light duty only. She called her job and told them what the doctor had said and she was informed that there is no light duty to be done where she works. My question is; Doesn't her company have to find her something to do until the doctor tells her she can resume regular duties? Or can they just not let her work and not get paid? She has to pay her bills and this job is her only income. What is her rights as far as this situation? Thank you for any help that is given.
JayBird8170


