Alabama | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Settlement ?
I was injured in May of 2007 on a military base. Im a government employee that injured my back lifting which resulting in me having a discectomy surgery in Oct 2007 to remove 2 ruptured disk in my lower back. I have partial nerve damage to the left side of my leg and no feelings in my left foot. I continue to have back pains which I was told I'll have to deal with. I have been receiving payments from Workmans Comp and had my FCE done in Feb 2008. It was determined that I can no longer do the job I was hired to do and my employee has nothing for me within my restrictions. They have recently terminated my TTP payments although I have not found any other employment nor have they offered me any settlement or Vocational training. I have tons of bills piling up and my question is: Am I entitled to a settlement or training to help me get back in the workforce?


