Arizona | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
i took my car back to the back because i couldnt pay for it any longer i got served with court papers because i broke my contract what can i do when i go to court?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeff Biddle |
Not much. You did break the contract. You may be able to prove that when they sold the car at auction, they sold it for far less than the fair market value and that you should not be held liable for such a large deficiency. It's not a very promising option, I know, but they are able to sue you for the deficiency and win a judgment. Call me if you would like to discuss. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Whitney Law Office
Sierra Vista, AZ
Questions Answered: 121
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-13
Private Practise
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Biddle Law Firm, PLLC
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-12
Lance S. Davidson, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Hyde & Swigart
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Search Questions and Answers


