Arizona  |  Tax Law

question bubble
4/23/09, 2:44 am

Legal Question


Transfer Agent stock transfers

My attorney ex-husband has a bad

habit of vesting stock in my name

without my knowledge. I recently

had a broker get my Transfer Agent

Holder Account and I found several

transfers. Is there an IRS issue with

these transfers? Is it legal for him to

use people this way. He is an

''issuer''. My research thus far on TAs

shows they have -0- accountability.

The TA and ex are obviously in bed

together. They said their computer

crashed with my eMails asking Qs of

them about the transfers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search