Arkansas | DUI Law
Legal Question
can i be charged with a dwi even if i passed my sobriety test and my breathalizer, i only went to jail for dwi becuase my eyes were red.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brandon Moffitt |
Yes, however, the state has to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that you were "intoxicated." That means they have to prove that you were influenced or affected by the ingestion of alcohol, a controlled substance, any intoxicant, or any combination of alcohol, a controlled substance, or an intoxicant, to such a degree that your reactions, motor skills, and judgment are substantially altered and the driver, therefore, constitutes a clear and substantial danger of physical injury or death to yourself and other motorists or pedestrians.
The 0.08 BAC limit is a presumption that you are "intoxicated" and you would have to overcome it. Since that is not present here, the State would have a difficult case proving "intoxication." You should contact a lawyer to discuss your case further. Feel free to contact my office. |
Top Attorneys in AR
Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Oldham Law Firm, PLLC
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The O'Kelley Law Firm, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-10
Paul Sanders, Attorney at Law
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-25
Baker Law Office
Berryville, AR
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-12
Smith Law Offices, P.C..
Fort Smith, AR
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-06-11
Healthcare Litigation Support
Chambersburg, PA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Humphrey & Associates
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


