Arkansas  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
4/03/03, 7:57 pm

Legal Question


Was not informed of information of mammogram

Two weeks ago I had my yearly mammogram. This week I was informed that a large mass that was changing in size and shape had been found and I needed further testing. I was also informed at this time and at this time only that this mass had been present since 1998. No one had ever informed me of this mass before. I have a mammogram every year since cancer runs in my family and my grandmother died in 1997 from breast cancer. I was told to come in this week for further testing. When I asked about getting the results I was told that they did not know when I could get them because the radiologist did not always read the mammograms and after sitting about 30 minutes in radiology I was informed that they did not even have the time for meand that I would have to come back next week. My question is do I have grounds for a lawsuit and if so against who? The hospital or the doctor? I have switched doctors and hospitals and have an appointment for further testing tomorrow.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search