Arkansas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
property bounderies
what are the laws related to fences that have been in place for over 20 years being moved by a property owner over onto my property.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brandon Moffitt |
Re: property bounderies The answer to your question is fact dependent. However, generally the adjoining property owner should not be able to move the fences. It is possible that you might need to file a quite title action to lay claim to the property currently marked by the fence line.
The best advice is to speak with an attorney to evaluate the specific facts of your case. |
Top Attorneys in AR
Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Oldham Law Firm, PLLC
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
The Bradley Law Firm, PLLC
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Niswanger Law Firm
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Paul Sanders, Attorney at Law
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-25
Keech Law Firm, PA
North Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
Smith Law Offices, P.C..
Fort Smith, AR
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-06-11
Taylor & Taylor Law Firm, P.A.
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-24
Crumpton and Collins, P.A., Attorneys at Law
Cabot, AR
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


