California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
5/05/09, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


discrimination

I am a board member asking a question of my management company and I am being given an explanation that instinctually feels wrong. Can you help give me any advice?

The short story is this… At the last meeting a board member voted against allowing an individual to volunteer on the board because she is pregnant.

I asked that our management company include that comment in the minutes (along with the vote). They refuse to do so.

What if anything can I do to force their hand? Is there any case law that helps set a precedent? (FYI – the board member that made the comment is a friend of the HOA president)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search