California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
11/28/00, 8:27 pm

Legal Question


Rights of a disabled resident in a community w/ CCRs

I am a disabled veteran. My primary vehicle is a 22' motorhome. The homeowners assoc will not allow me to park on the street in front of my home, nor on any public street which is in view of any resident in the HOA, even in front of the public, city park.

I have a handicap parking tag, and can park close to stores, but can't park close to my own home!

Must the HOA make 'reasonable accomodations' for my disability? Should i retain a ADA attorney or a Fair Housing Attorney?

My neighbors haven't complained about the motorhome, it is strictly the HOA board of directors harassing me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search