California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
8/25/10, 6:11 pm

Legal Question


what is the difference between an urgency ordinance and a perminant ordinance? how long can they extend the urgency ordinance after it has already been extended for 10 months and 15 days? What is the purpose of an urgency ordinance and can it become a perminant ordinance? Does the city counsel have to draft and present a new perminant ordinance to replace the urgency ordinance? and what steps are taken to get it passed and put into the city codes?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search