California | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Im goin to Magistrates' court, and i want to know if i can request to the court that my mom is not present during my trial ?
If i can, how would i go about making that request to the court?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Stone |
Trials and other criminal law proceedings are open to the public, unless you are a juvenile (in which case your Mom would be admitted or even required to attend). You could try and talk her out of going, but the court isn't going to exclude her. EXCEPT: If she is a witness in the case, it would be a crime for you (or me or anybody) to try and interfere in any way with her attendance and testimony. But if she's a witness, the court will exclude her from the courtroom except while she's actually testifying. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


