California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy Petition
I am preparing a ch. 7 petition for an attorney. His client has an unusual living situation and I need to know how this should be input on the petition.
The client owns 2 properties (condos) but doesn't live in either one. He and his wife live in her mother's home (rent free) while she lives in one of theirs. Another relative lives in the other condo. They pay the mortgage on both properties and plan to keep them.
Should one of their properties be listed as their primary residence? And the home they live in be listed as just a ''mailing address''? Or is there another way this should be handled?
Thanks in advance.


