Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

I have filed a bankruptcy with out an lawyer all has gone well except for my mortgage company I have been trying to reaffirm the mortgage and have not been able to get them the answer back the bk close date is October 11,2013 what happens if they do not reaffirm this debt?

Asked on 10/02/13, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Carl Starrett Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Reaffirming a mortgage in California is never a good idea. As long as you keep sending in your payments, you should be just find.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/13, 1:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now