California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/20/06, 6:59 pm

Legal Question


Keeping house from potential Judgement

I'm single, my home is homsteaded. I MIGHT be getting a judgement against me, which will force me into Banko--I've virtually no assets (my auto) and have little equity in house. If judgement is 50k plus, and I file Banko, does this make the Judgement (including their atty fees) go away? Do I get to keep my house? How does all this work?

Would I be considered ''judgement proof''

I hope I'm making sense. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search