California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I worked for a company that filed for bankkruptcy in 2002. I had wages owed to me and as of July 23, 2009 was listed on the official claims. Today I received a letter announcing "Notice of Amended Motion for Approval of Case Closure Procedures and Related Relief". Then it states below "Your claim has been disallowed as a Class 10 Claim.
It goes on to state that a deadline for creditor with allowed claim that has yet to submit a W-9 is set for November 30th. with a hearing scheduled on the 16th of December to have the court issue a final decree as the trust will file a final report.
I have a Priority claim and a small Unsecured Claim. Would the disallowance be for all or perhaps just one of these amounts. Is there anything I have to do? I have tried to contact the lawyers for the debtors for answers but have not received a response.
Someone Pleae HELP!
Attorney in Temecula
Local Attorney Conveniently located at the intersection of Winchester and Technology. Practicing Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 Bankruptcy for Businesses and Individuals, Personal Injury Including Auto, Motorcycle, Pedestrian and Wrongful Death Accidents, and Workers Compensation for employees who have been injured on the job. Free Consultations! Call Today for an Appointment! 951-677-8064
Top Areas of Law


