California  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/02/10, 12:23 pm

Legal Question


I have 171K total in 4 promissory notes that have been defaulted on. Thats just in principal, not including the interest owed. The person/LLC that I loaned the monies to lives in CA and I live in MI. I want to pursue litigation against him..would it be best for me to hire an attorney in CA to handle? There are others that I know that have the same defaulted notes with the same person. Would it be best to file a class action law suit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search