California  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/23/10, 7:45 am

Legal Question


Does the below mean that in California small claims a plaintiff may ask a judge to impose an injunction and, by so doing, force the defendant, if found guilty, to perform in a certain way i.e...someone stole my client; I want defendant to turn the client over to me....here's the law:

CCP § 116.220(b): In any action seeking relief authorized by subdivision (a), the court may grant equitable relief in the form of rescission, restitution,

reformation, and specific performance, in lieu of, or in addition to, money

damages. The court may issue a conditional judgment. The court shall retain

jurisdiction until full payment and performance of any judgment or

order.Michael Stone


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search