California  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/22/03, 2:15 am

Legal Question


Compensation

Question: I own a custom automotive upholstery shop, I also

work for new car dealer ships in my area. A year ago the

Pontiac Grand Am's where having a problem with the vinyl

lifting off the door panels. I cam up with a method on how

to repair the vinyl to keep the dealer ship from spending

300.00 dollars per door panel for the Grand Am's. GM Pontiac

Div. Rep. for the dealer ship asked the Service Manager if he

would ask me to write down how I perform the repair on the

panels, so that GM could incorporate my method into there

production line to save them the problem with the door panels

so they could save money and correct the problem, further

stating that I would be named as the invertor of the repair

and compensated for my help by GM, this never happened as they

said. To the point can I make GM compensate me with a notarize

singed statement from the Service Manager on this mater, being

that General Motors approached me on this matter and then dropped

there end of the deal. GM saved I would say, depending if it were one

panel or four panels complete mark up from replacing them at

the cost of 300.00 per panel. Iv been told I can pursue this

matter, but I would like a lawyers point of vew.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search