California  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/27/09, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


Evergreen Clause

Is the Evergreen Clause valid in the state of California for commercial business to business services? For instance, a company has had the same business service for 10 years, but 6-months ago it automatically renewed for another two years. When they go to terminate it, and it has ''rolled over'', and they can't get out. They fulfilled the initial term of the agreement, but it's continually rolling over. Any insight on how they can terminate the contract would be helpful...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search