California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/14/08, 7:02 pm

Legal Question


Liability for project with no contract

I was recently subcontracting for web

development work for a web designer

located in Australia. The project didn't

go well, and the designer's client

(also in Australia) wants to hold me

liable for the losses that resulted

from the project going awry.

I was not hired by the web designer's

client and I have not signed any

contracts.

Can the client hold me liable for the

losses of his business?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search