Legal Question in Business Law in California

I am an owner of an event company. I have events around once a week currently. I want to start paying for each of my clients first glass of wine at my events. My events are always held at a restaurant. Am I liable at all if anything happens to the customer when they leave the event because I am paying for the customers first glass of wine?

Asked on 7/18/13, 8:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you provide alcohol, you have 'some' risk if the customer causes an accident after leaving.

Read more
7/23/13, 1:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now