California  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/25/07, 11:59 pm

Legal Question


Starting up a company

My sister and brother-in-law are immigrants on H1-B and L visa. My sister has applied for Green-card. I am a US citizen. They are thinking of starting a business here under my name, until my sister gets her green-card. I think the idea is plausible, but just want to be careful of any legal implications arising in the future in case the company is successful or not so successful. What is your advice to me, and my sister and brother-in-law?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search