California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/07/08, 12:06 am

Legal Question


falsely accused of shoplifting

i recently visited great america in santa clara california. i was detained for 1hour 1/2 property searched and forced to sign a paper admitting that i intended to take the item without purchasing it when i decined they said they would detained me until i signed during this ordeal i started to fell faint and chest pains and they would not allow my husband to come and get me they detained until i signed the paper shortly after that they still detained me until they escorted me out of the park and was told they would arrest me if i came back this season i ended up in the emergengy room for chest pains nausea and feeling faint my blood pressure was high and the dr stated it was due to the stressful situation i endured.

do i have any legal rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search