California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
1/09/10, 4:09 pm

Legal Question


Is it Legal for Animal Control to come on to private property, based off of a complaint and call someone out of the property, question them, threaten them with arrest and then finally issue them a ticket for dogs roaming the neighborhood, when said individual has asked the Animal Control officer to leave, and no dogs are visible on said property?

This scenario occured to my brother recently, but the wrinkle in the matter is this. My brother owns no dogs period.

I'm just starting Law School myself, so any penal codes or City ordinances that I might view myself would be appreciated for viewing.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search