California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
10/01/07, 1:21 pm

Legal Question


NameChanging Question

Hello

My name is--name removed--

i would like to change my last name because i was adopted when i was young and now i'd like to have my original name back

also i'd like to change

on paper my first name is spelled

angela (one L) and i spell it with two Ls...

and my middle name too

so practically

i want to change my whole name

THE PROBLEM IS....

i am currently overseas right now

i am going to college in korea

and staying here until next year when i graduate....

I do not have my home in the states right now-

But my mom lives in California

But I will be in newyork this winter for 3 months......

I do not have any bank account or credit cards in the states / any property that belongs to my name..

in this case,

even though i am overseas right now can i find someone to do the work for me?

i really want to change my name as soon as possible, i do not like what it says on the paper and nobody calls me with that last name

so i wanted to see if this was possible with your help

please write me back

i will be waiting for your apply

I would greatly appreciate your time and consideration.

Thank you so much


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search