Legal Question in Constitutional Law in California

Is it legal for a cop to search someones car that's on probation when someone else is driving and not present for the search.

Asked on 4/28/13, 1:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if the terms of the owner's probation include such searches -- and if that was the basis for the search.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/13, 4:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now