California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
2/13/03, 7:34 pm

Legal Question


bad contractor

we have 5 units in our condo, unit 1 and 5 have a leak, so we hired a contractor to redo the roof, and he said in order to do 1 and 5, he has to do all 1 through 5 because we all share a wall and our condos are next to each other. im in unit 3 in the middle, prior to this I have no leak. Now after $15,000 and he said it was all done, my roof is leaking, What is my rights? to have him fix this, does he has to repaint the ceiling after hes fixing the roof? and what about mold? I want to prevent mold so is he liable to replace the ceiling and drywall where the leaks are? thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search