California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
9/02/03, 7:42 am

Legal Question


Definition of a developer

is the first owner of one single family home built by a contractor and then sold of a single home liable as a developer would be for 10 years the same as the contractor? Is this first owner a ''developer'' under california construction case law?

Does the owner of a rental home, who has contracted to licensed contractors it's enlargement and remodel, rents the home for 2 years and then subsequently sells it become liable for the ten year statute applicable to defect liability [same as a builder or contractor]?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search