California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
7/30/07, 6:15 pm

Legal Question


hoa responsibilities

I live in a condo that was converted from an apt. I have been her almost 3 yrs. I recently had a common pipe leak into my house. I had to leave my house and stay in a hotel until it dried out, my floors were pulled up and a lot of the drywall was cut off. Doesn't the HOA have to pay for all of the repairs, including my mandatory hotel stay? And how long do they have to fix the damages? It has already been 3 weeks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search