California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
7/08/09, 6:24 pm

Legal Question


house work overcharge

company replaced 50 ABS Vinyl pads under 50 piers under our house. It took 2 men 2.5 hours.

From Internet, each pad cost about $10...$500 for all 50 pads.

Hemet,CA construction worker pay

is $20/hour..for a total labor cost of $!00. So, a total labor + parts cost of about $600. Company was to take pictures before & after doing the job. This was not done. Company says the contract could be cancelled within 3 days. That was never

mentioned to us.

We feel we deserve about $1400

back.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search