California | Construction Law
4/30/09, 6:53 pm
Legal Question
Preliminary lien notice
Will it do any good to lien a owner builder?
Preliminary lien notice
Will it do any good to lien a owner builder?
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Re: Preliminary lien notice Only if you want paid. |
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Re: Preliminary lien notice If you otherwise qualify for a lien, the fact that the owner is also a "builder" or acting as his own general contractor is not an impediment to getting a lien and may be very effective in insuring that you get paid in your capacity as someone entitled to a lien. |
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Wrongful Termination I was hired in Jan. 2009 by a drywall contractor to be...
► Construction construction co did some werk in my house,made me sign work border june...
► Day labor Good Morning I am a licensed painting contractor I was midway thru a job...
► Mechanical lien what happen to a property owner if there is a mechanical lien filed...
► Contractor how many homes can I build in California without being a contractor
► Drywall subcontractor can i collect from the owner of the property work done by me...
► Workmen comp excemptions if you hire helpers as independent and 1099 them do you...
More Construction Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press