California | Construction Law
Legal Question
Secured Claim - against a Home Builder who filed Ch. 11 Bankruptcy
1. Construction Law - CA
2. Ch. 11 Bankruptcy Law - John Laing Homes, filed in Delaware.
I have been over the past two years in litigation with John Laing Homes, (WL Homes, LLC). After arbitration last August 2008, I finally received a two part award that went into public record Jan. 19, 2009. My attorney hired a private detective to place lien on their bank accounts and assets, property, etc. JL Homes file in the state of Delaware Ch. 11 Bankruptcy. Their attorney told us at the beginning of the year that they were working with Zurich Ins. to get my award paid out prior to the hearing that took place on Jan. 19, 2009. To date, I have not received the payout nor does my attorney work in Corp. Law - Bankruptcy. I am about to lose my home due to all the time, energy and money spent over the past 2 1/2 years on this case. How can I get them to pay me as soon as possible? I need help.


